2014 Endorsements

THSC Association 2014 General Election Endorsements
Last updated 10-02-2014

General Election Endorsements

PDF version of General Election Endorsements

STATEWIDE ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Greg Abbott Governor Republican gregabbott.com
Dan Patrick Lieutenant Governor Republican danpatrick.org
Ken Paxton Attorney General Republican kenpaxton.com
Glenn Hegar Comptroller Republican glennhegar.com
Sid Miller Agricultural Commissioner Republican millerfortexas.com
Nathan Hecht Chief Justice Texas Supreme Court Republican justicenathanhecht.com
Jeff Brown Justice Texas Supreme Court, Seat 6 Republican justicejeffbrown.com
Jeff Boyd Justice Texas Supreme Court, Seat 7 Republican justicejeffboyd.org
Phil Johnson Justice Texas Supreme Court, Seat 8 Republican justicephiljohnson.com
Bert Richardson Justice Court of Criminal Appeals, Seat 3 Republican electjudgerichardson.com
Kevin Yeary Justice Court of Criminal Appeals, Seat 4 Republican yearyforjudge.com
David Newell Justice Court of Criminal Appeals, Seat 9 Republican newellforjudge.com
Congressional Elections
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Louie Gohmert US Congress 1 Republican gohmert.com
Ted Poe US Congress 2 Republican tedpoe.com
Sam Johnson US Congress 3 Republican samjohnsonforcongress.com
Jeb Hensarling US Congress 5 Republican jebhensarling.com
Joe Barton US Congress 6 Republican joebarton.com
John Culberson US Congress 7 Republican culbersonforcongress.com
Kevin Brady US Congress 8 Republican bradyforcongress.com
Michael McCaul US Congress 10 Republican michaelmccaul.com
Michael Conaway US Congress 11 Republican mikeconaway.com
Kay Granger US Congress 12 Republican kaygranger.com
Mac Thornberry US Congress 13 Republican macthornberry.com
Randy Weber US Congress 14 Republican randyweber.org
Bill Flores US Congress 17 Republican billfloresforcongress.com
Randy Neugebauer US Congress 19 Republican randyforcongress.com
Lamar Smith US Congress 21 Republican texansforlamarsmith.com
Pete Olson US Congress 22 Republican olsonforcongress.com
Kenny Marchant US Congress 24 Republican kennymarchant.com
Roger Williams US Congress 25 Republican rogerforcongress.com
Michael Burgess US Congress 26 Republican burgessforcongress.com
Blake Farenthold US Congress 27 Republican blake.com
John Carter US Congress 31 Republican johncarterforcongress.com
Brian Babin US Congress 36 Republican babinforcongress.com
STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
David Bradley State Board of Education 7 Republican bradleyfortexas.com
TEXAS STATE SENATE
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Bob Hall State Senator 2 Republican votebobhall.com
Robert Nichols State Senator 3 Republican nicholsforsenate.com
Paul Bettencourt State Senator 7 Republican paulbettencourt.com
Van Taylor State Senator 8 Republican vantaylor.com
Konni Burton State Senator 10 Republican konniburton.com
Donald Huffines State Senator 16 Republican donhuffines.com
Donna Campbell State Senator 25 Republican donnacampbell.com
Craig Estes State Senator 30 Republican craigestes.org
TEXAS STATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
First Name Last Name Office Sought District Party Affiliation Website
Dan Flynn State Representative 2 Republican daflynn.com
Stuart Spitzer State Representative 4 Republican stuartspitzer.com
Bryan Hughes State Representative 5 Republican bryanhughes.com
Matt Schaefer State Representative 6 Republican mattfortexas.org
David Simpson State Representative 7 Republican davidsimpson.com
Mark Keough State Representative 15 Republican markkeough.org
Tim Kleinschmidt State Representative 17 Republican timkleinschmidt.com
James White State Representative 19 Republican jameswhiteforeasttexas.com
Wayne Faircloth State Representative 23 Republican votefaircloth.com
Rick Miller State Representative 26 Republican vote4rickmiller.com
David Hamilton State Representative 27 Republican hamilton4tx.com
Scott Turner State Representative 33 Republican scottturnerfortexas.com
Jason Isaac State Representative 45 Republican isaacfortexas.com
Paul Workman State Representative 47 Republican workmanfortexas.com
Molly White State Representative 55 Republican texansformolly.com
Phil King State Representative 61 Republican philking.com
Ron Simmons State Representative 65 Republican ronsimmons.com
Matt Shaheen State Representative 66 Republican mattshaheen.com
Jeff Leach State Representative 67 Republican jeffleach.com
Drew Springer State Representative 68 Republican votedrewspringer.com
James Frank State Representative 69 Republican votejamesfrank.com
Scott Sanford State Representative 70 Republican scottsanford.us
Dustin Burrows State Representative 83 Republican burrows4texas.com
Jodie Laubenberg State Representative 89 Republican none
Stephanie Klick State Representative 91 Republican stephanieklick.com
Jonathan Stickland State Representative 92 Republican jonathanstickland.com
Matt Krause State Representative 93 Republican mattkrause.org
Tony Tinderholt State Representative 94 Republican tonytinderholt.com
Albert McDaniel State Representative 95 Republican agmfortexas.com
Bill Zedler State Representative 96 Republican billzedler.org
Giovanni Capriglione State Representative 98 Republican votegiovanni.com
Rodney Anderson State Representative 105 Republican rodneyanderson.org
Pat Fallon State Representative 106 Republican fallonfortexas.com
Kenneth Sheets State Representative 107 Republican kennethsheets.com
Cindy Burkett State Representative 113 Republican cindyburkett.org
Matt Rinaldi State Representative 115 Republican mattrinaldi.com
Dan Huberty State Representative 127 Republican danhuberty.com
Allen Fletcher State Representative 130 Republican fletcherfortexas.com
Mike Schofield State Representative 132 Republican mikeschofield.com
Debbie Riddle State Representative 150 Republican debbieriddle.org
JUDICIAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Russell Lloyd Justice First District Court of Appeals, Seat 3 Republican lloydforjustice.com
Jesse Nevarez Judge 231st District Court Republican judgejesse.com
John Schmude Judge 247th District Court Republican johnschmude4judge.com
Timothy Menikos Judge 332nd District Court Republican menikosforjudge.com
Randy McDonald Judge Van Zandt County Court at Law Republican facebook.com/judgerandymcdonald
Crystal Chandler Judge Bexar County Court at Law 13 Republican crystalchandlerforjudge.com
Ruben Gonzalez Judge 432nd Criminal Court Republican judgegonzalez.com
Russ Casey Justice of the Peace Tarrant County, Precinct 3 Republican russcasey.com
Matt Hayes Justice of the Peace Tarrant County, Precinct 7 Republican votehayes.com
Alicia Franklin Judge 311 District Court, Harris County Republican aliciafranklin.com
Charles Vanover Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court, Seat 8 Republican vanoverforjudge.com
LOCAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Sharen Wilson District Attorney Tarrant County Republican sharenwilson.com
Mike McNamara District Judge Travis County Republican votemcnamara.com

2014 Runoff Endorsements

STATEWIDE ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Dan Patrick Lieutenant Governor Republican danpatrick.org
Ken Paxton Attorney General Republican kenpaxton.com
Glenn Hegar Comptroller Republican glennhegar.com
Sid Miller Agricultural Commissioner Republican millerfortexas.com
Wayne Christian Railroad Commissioner Republican christianfortexas.com
CONGRESSIONAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Ralph Hall US Congress 4 Republican ralphhall.com
Francisco Canseco US Congress 23 Republican cansecoforcongress.com
Ben Streusand US Congress 36 Republican benstreusand.com
STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Eric Mahroum State Board of Education 11 Republican ericforeducation.com
TEXAS STATE SENATE
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Bob Hall State Senator 2 Republican votebobhall.com
Konni Burton State Senator 10 Republican konniburton.com
TEXAS STATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
First Name Last Name Office Sought District Party Affiliation Website
TJ Fabby State Representative 10 Republican tjfabby.com
Ted Seago State Representative 16 Republican tedseago.com
Rob Henneke State Representative 53 Republican robhenneke.com
Philip Eby State Representative 58 Republican philipeby.com
Matt Shaheen State Representative 66 Republican mattshaheen.com
Stefani Carter State Representative 102 Republican carterfortexas.com
Sheryl Berg State Representative 129 Republican sherylbergfortexas.com
Mike Schofield State Representative 132 Republican mikeschofield.com
JUDICIAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
John Schmude Judge 247th District Court Republican johnschmude4judge.com
Crystal Chandler Judge Bexar County Court at Law 13 Republican crystalchandlerforjudge.com
Atticus Gill Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court 2 Republican gillforjudge.com
Alex Kim Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court 3 Republican alexkim.com
Russ Casey Justice of the Peace Tarrant County, Precinct 3 Republican
Alicia Franklin Judge 311th District Court, Harris County Republican aliciafranklin.com
Bret Griffin Judge 212th Judicial Court Republican electbret.com
LOCAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Mark Reid County Commissioner Collin County Pct 1 Republican votemarkreid.com

City elections will take place on May 10, 2014

CITY ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Anthony Wilder Carrolton City Council Seat 2 Republican wilderforcarrollton.com

The Special Election for Texas Senate District 4 will take place on May 10, 2014

TEXAS SENATE SPECIAL ELECTION
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Steve Toth Texas Senate District 4 Republican stevetothfortexas.com

2014 Primary Results

Candidates Vetted – 400
Candidates Endorsed – 118
Primary Races won – 78
Primary Races lost – 22
Advancing to Runoff – 18
Percentage of Races won – 66.10%
Percentage of Races lost – 18.64%
Percentage of Runoffs – 15.25%
Success Rate – 81.35%

2014 Primary Endorsments

PDF Version of THSC Association Primary Endorsements

STATEWIDE ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Greg Abbott Governor Republican gregabbott.com
Dan Patrick Lieutenant Governor Republican danpatrick.org
Ken Paxton Attorney General Republican kenpaxton.com
Glenn Hegar Comptroller Republican glennhegar.com
David Watts Land Commissioner Republican wattsfortexas.org
Sid Miller Agricultural Commissioner Republican millerfortexas.com
Wayne Christian Railroad Commissioner Republican christianfortexas.com
Nathan Hecht Chief Justice Texas Supreme Court Republican justicenathanhecht.com
Jeff Brown Justice Texas Supreme Court, Seat 6 Republican justicejeffbrown.com
Phil Johnson Justice Texas Supreme Court, Seat 8 Republican justicephiljohnson.com
Bert Richardson Justice Court of Criminal Appeals, Seat 3 Republican electjudgerichardson.com
Kevin Yeary Justice Court of Criminal Appeals, Seat 4 Republican yearyforjudge.com
David Newell Justice Court of Criminal Appeals, Seat 9 Republican newellforjudge.com
Congressional Elections
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Louie Gohmert US Congress 1 Republican gohmert.com
Ted Poe US Congress 2 Republican tedpoe.com
Sam Johnson US Congress 3 Republican samjohnsonforcongress.com
Ralph Hall US Congress 4 Republican ralphhall.com
Jeb Hensarling US Congress 5 Republican jebhensarling.com
Joe Barton US Congress 6 Republican joebarton.com
John Culberson US Congress 7 Republican culbersonforcongress.com
Kevin Brady US Congress 8 Republican bradyforcongress.com
Michael McCaul US Congress 10 Republican michaelmccaul.com
Michael Conaway US Congress 11 Republican mikeconaway.com
Kay Granger US Congress 12 Republican kaygranger.com
Mac Thornberry US Congress 13 Republican macthornberry.com
Randy Weber US Congress 14 Republican randyweber.org
Bill Flores US Congress 17 Republican billfloresforcongress.com
Randy Neugebauer US Congress 19 Republican randyforcongress.com
Lamar Smith US Congress 21 Republican texansforlamarsmith.com
Pete Olson US Congress 22 Republican olsonforcongress.com
Kenny Marchant US Congress 24 Republican kennymarchant.com
Roger Williams US Congress 25 Republican rogerforcongress.com
Michael Burgess US Congress 26 Republican burgessforcongress.com
Blake Farenthold US Congress 27 Republican blake.com
John Carter US Congress 31 Republican johncarterforcongress.com
Katrina Pierson US Congress 32 Republican katrinaforcongress.com
Ben Streusand US Congress 36 Republican benstreusand.com
STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
David Bradley State Board of Education 7 Republican bradleyfortexas.com
TEXAS STATE SENATE
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Bob Hall State Senator 2 Republican votebobhall.com
Robert Nichols State Senator 3 Republican nicholsforsenate.com
Steve Toth State Senator 4 Republican stevetothfortexas.com
Paul Bettencourt State Senator 7 Republican paulbettencourt.com
Van Taylor State Senator 8 Republican vantaylor.com
Konni Burton State Senator 10 Republican konniburton.com
Donald Huffines State Senator 16 Republican donhuffines.com
Donna Campbell State Senator 25 Republican donnacampbell.com
Craig Estes State Senator 30 Republican craigestes.org
Mike Canon State Senator 31 Republican mikecanon.com
TEXAS STATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
First Name Last Name Office Sought District Party Affiliation Website
George Lavender State Representative 1 Republican georgelavender.com
Dan Flynn State Representative 2 Republican daflynn.com
Stuart Spitzer State Representative 4 Republican stuartspitzer.com
Bryan Hughes State Representative 5 Republican bryanhughes.com
Matt Schaefer State Representative 6 Republican mattfortexas.org
David Simpson State Representative 7 Republican davidsimpson.com
TJ Fabby State Representative 10 Republican tjfabby.com
Tim Delasondro State Representative 12 Republican timothyfortexas.com
Mark Keough State Representative 15 Republican markkeough.org
Ted Seago State Representative 16 Republican tedseago.com
Tim Kleinschmidt State Representative 17 Republican timkleinschmidt.com
Terry Holcomb State Representative 18 Republican terryholcomb.com
James White State Representative 19 Republican jameswhiteforeasttexas.com
Wayne Faircloth State Representative 23 Republican votefaircloth.com
Rick Miller State Representative 26 Republican vote4rickmiller.com
Scott Turner State Representative 33 Republican scottturnerfortexas.com
Jason Isaac State Representative 45 Republican isaacfortexas.com
Paul Workman State Representative 47 Republican workmanfortexas.com
Karen Harris State Representative 53 Republican karenharris.org
Molly White State Representative 55 Republican texansformolly.com
Henry Teich State Representative 58 Republican teichfortexas.com
Danny Pelton State Representative 59 Republican votepelton.org
Cullen Crisp State Representative 60 Republican cullencrisp.com
Phil King State Representative 61 Republican philking.com
Read King State Representative 64 Republican readking.net
Ron Simmons State Representative 65 Republican ronsimmons.com
Matt Shaheen State Representative 66 Republican mattshaheen.com
Jeff Leach State Representative 67 Republican jeffleach.com
Drew Springer State Representative 68 Republican votedrewspringer.com
James Frank State Representative 69 Republican votejamesfrank.com
Charles Perry State Representative 83 Republican electcharlesperry.com
Jodie Laubenberg State Representative 89 Republican
Stephanie Klick State Representative 91 Republican stephanieklick.com
Jonathan Stickland State Representative 92 Republican jonathanstickland.com
Matt Krause State Representative 93 Republican mattkrause.org
Tony Tinderholt State Representative 94 Republican tonytinderholt.com
Bill Zedler State Representative 96 Republican billzedler.org
Giovanni Capriglione State Representative 98 Republican votegiovanni.com
Rodney Anderson State Representative 105 Republican rodneyanderson.org
Pat Fallon State Representative 106 Republican fallonfortexas.com
Court Alley State Representative 108 Republican allforalley.com
Jared Patterson State Representative 112 Republican jaredpatterson.net
Cindy Burkett State Representative 113 Republican cindyburkett.org
Matt Rinaldi State Representative 115 Republican mattrinaldi.com
Dan Huberty State Representative 127 Republican danhuberty.com
Allen Fletcher State Representative 130 Republican fletcherfortexas.com
Bonnie Parker State Representative 134 Republican debbieriddle.org
Debbie Riddle State Representative 150 Republican bonnieparkerfortexas.com
JUDICIAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Russell Lloyd Justice First District Court of Appeals, Seat 3 Republican lloydforjustice.com
David Bellow County Judge Hardin County Judge Republican bellowforjudge.com
Mike White County Judge County Judge Republican
Jesse Nevarez Judge 231st District Court Republican judgejesse.com
John Schmude Judge 247th District Court Republican johnschmude4judge.com
Chris Branson Judge 314th District Court Republican bransonforjudge.org
Timothy Menikos Judge 332nd District Court Republican menikosforjudge.com
Randy McDonald Judge Van Zandt County Court at Law Republican facebook.com/judgerandymcdonald
Crystal Chandler Judge Bexar County Court at Law 13 Republican crystalchandlerforjudge.com
Everett Young Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court 1 Republican everettyoungforjudge.com
Atticus Gill Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court 2 Republican gillforjudge.com
Alex Kim Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court 3 Republican alexkim.com
Jay Lapham Judge 297th Criminal District Court Republican laphamforjudge.com
Ruben Gonzalez Judge 432nd Criminal Court Republican judgegonzalez.com
Ray Ballmann Bosque County Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Republican rayballmann.com
Russ Casey Justice of the Peace Tarrant County, Precinct 3 Republican
Matt Hayes Justice of the Peace Tarrant County, Precinct 7 Republican votehayes.com
Mike Brucia Justice of the Peace Denton County, Precinct 5 Republican mikebrucia.com
Charles Vanover Judge Tarrant County Criminal Court, Seat 8 Republican vanoverforjudge.com
LOCAL ELECTIONS
First Name Last Name Office District Party Affiliation Website
Mark Reid County Commissioner Collin County Pct 1 Republican votemarkreid.com
Sharen Wilson District Attorney Tarrant County Republican
Jon David Bruegel County Commissioner Lubbock County Commissioner, Pct 2 Republican jondavidbruegel.org

Endorsement Emails


To help these candidates and protect your freedom, contribute to THSC Association.

How do I find my district?